Menu
"Holly Hill is a friendly and welcoming school of which pupils, parents, carers and staff are justifiably proud", OFSTED 2018. This is a 'good' school.
Search
Translate

Holly Hill Primary and Nursery School

Puffins, Year 1, 2021/22

Welcome to Puffin Class

Welcome to our new school year. I have really enjoyed meeting all my new Puffins over the last two days. This class page will show you some of the things that we do at school in Puffin Class so I hope you enjoy it. Please do not hesitate to contact me at school if you have any questions, queries or concerns. 

Mrs Cottee

Thursday 23rd September - Having an active break to Jump Start Jonny

In Maths the children have been learning to use the greater than and less than symbols.

Wednesday 22nd September - Ready for a new day.

Comparing amounts in maths - working out how many more or fewer.

Tuesday 21st September 2021 - Today in JIGSAW our PSHE lesson the children talked about places they feel safe and special. They recorded in their Jigsaw Journal.

Monday 20th September 2021 - Today the children wrote about Goldilocks and the 3 Bears in their Wow Write books.

Well done to this weeks hero

Friday 17th September - playing football and basketball in the sunshine.

Thursday 16th September - Our Perfect Puffin display

Wednesday 15th September- Today in PE the children played a game called Pizza Tag, it was great fun and helped us learn to balance.

And bouncing and catching a ball with a partner.

We also had a surprise visit by Gus the hamster, who belongs to Mrs Watson’s little girl Jett.

Tuesday 14th September - Today in maths the children have been counting backwards from 10 using different resources.

Monday 13th September - Our first Star of the Days

Friday 10th September 2021 - Well Done to our first Puffin Hero

Thursday 9th September 2021 - We have had a busy day. We have been recapping the digraph SH and CH in phonics and making our own number lines in Maths.

Great friends help each other.

Wednesday 8th September - PE

Tuesday 7th September - Our recipe to make a good friend.

We also started our Year 1 Power Maths sessions today and sorted things in different ways.

Monday 6th September - Fun outside in the sunshine.

Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September 2021 - The children have spent time exploring their new classroom and catching up with their friends again after the summer.

Top